Home > News > Philippines: Discussing future plans of Marist communities

Wherever you go

Rule of Life of the Marist Brothers



  • News
  • 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004
  • Most popular | Statistics
  • Calendar
  • The latest news


Social networking

Marist Brothers

RSS YouTube FaceBook Twitter



Calls of the XXII General Chapter


Archive of updates


Marist Calendar

7 May

Saint Gisella
1871: first Marist school opened in Samoa

Marist Calendar - May

Superiors gather in General Santos



Discussing future plans of Marist communities

06/09/2017: Philippines

The superiors of all Marist communities in the Philippines gathered on Aug. 24 and 25 in General Santos, the Philippines to discuss their plans and activities in the country.

Topics included vocations, accompaniment, animation, financial matters, ongoing formation of superiors and next year’s annual retreat at the Lake Sebu Spirituality Center.

The superiors went on to discuss the bicentenary and the tenth anniversary of the East Asia province, which they will celebrate together during the province’s annual solidarity day on Oct. 7.

During the meeting, the superiors spoke about the five Marists from East Asia, who are participating at the General Chapter in Rionegro, Colombia: Brothers Robert Teoh (Provincial), Lindley Sionosa, and Domingo Lee are there as official delegates. Brother Nelson Beltran is representing the young Brothers, and Elma Rafil is representing the laity. On their way to Colombia, they passed by Kobe, Japan, to celebrate Brother Ramon Bereicua’s sixtieth anniversary as a Marist Brother.

Regarding vocations in the country, they stressed that Brother Dionesio Acosta made his perpetual profession on Sept. 2 in Cotabato City and Brother Raymund Gallardo renewed his annual vows.


In the picture, from left to right: Lindley Sionosa (Sector Coordinator), Danilo Sevilla (Fourviere), Ernie Sentina (Sacred Heart), Nelson Beltran (Tamontaka), Manuel de Leon (Kidapawan), Jose Torrecampo (Dadiangas), Franklin Salcedo (Malutok), Teodulo Fernandez (Cotabato), Wilfredo Lubrico (Marbel), Romulo Porras (Lagao), Cristino Sta. Ana (Marikina), Rene Reyes (Buda), Robert Teoh (Provincial).

3932 visits